Board of Education

The Deer Park City School District is governed by a five-member Board of Education who take an active role in the community and governance of the school district.

Board members are elected at large for four-year terms. A member may serve unlimited consecutive terms. Officers serve a term of one year and may be re-elected. The Board sets meeting dates in January for the entire calendar year.

Deer Park Board of Education
L to R: Paul Godwin, Karen Kellums, Chris Huster, Peggy Bosse, Kara McCormick
  • --
  • Inspiring & Empowering Lifelong Success!
  • A high-performing district that prepares our students to be critical thinkers and problem solvers and to live a life of purpose and impact.
  • --

Latest News

Previous News arrow
Next News arrow

Upcoming Events

View Full Calendar