Local Professional Development Committee Overview

The Deer Park Schools Local Professional Development Committee (LPDC), operating under the requirements and policies of the State of Ohio and the Deer Park Board of Education, reviews renewal applications for all educators who hold a five-year professional license and who are current employees of the district.

The LPDC bases recommendations for license renewal on the teacher or administrator's Individual Professional Development Plan (IPDP) and its compliance with the Standards for Ohio Educators. Members of the LPDC include a teacher from each school building as well as two administrators. The committee is chaired by one of the teacher representatives.

Members of the Deer Park Schools LPDC

Amity Elementary Kristen King
Amity Elementary Donna Beiting
Deer Park Jr./Sr. High School Jennifer Taylor
Deer Park Jr./Sr. High School Tracy Smith
District Coordinator  Patty Hadden

Important Links